This New York State Certified First Responder Program, is a comprehensive first aid course for those people charged with responding to the scene of an accident. It teaches them how to survey the victim for injuries and medical conditions, move the individual, if necessary, and then treat the patient till the ambulance arrives. Basic Life support protocols, delivery of oxygen, body or limb stabilization, treatment of trauma and medical emergencies are among the modules the participant studies. This course is approximately seventy hours (70 Hours) in length. In order to become state certified the participant, will have to pass (with a minimum of seventy percent) a written New York State proctored exam. In addition he or she will also have to pass a New York State sponsored Practical Examination.
We can conduct the course at a company’s or a municipality’s facility with a 60 day lead time for state approval. Course cost is nine hundred and fifty dollars per person ($950.00 per person). With a minimum of 18 participants. All participants will receive a Professional Rescuer C.P.R. / A.E.D certification card in additional to the State certificate upon successful completion. All training equipment and textbook included.
This class teaches current C.P.R. basic life support for the professional rescuer with entrance and practical exams. With practice you must demonstrate the skills to the instructor's satisfaction. Included will be a written test on the appropriate material. We will provide the necessary personal protective equipment and mannequins.
Empire Safety Council basic first aid, covering emergency medical care; bleeding, medical emergencies, trauma. Includes, two person professional rescuer CPR. Basic First Aid Certificate, 3 year certification and 1 year Professional rescuer CPR certification. $50.00 per person.
Defensive Driving is a classroom course in accident avoidance techniques based on more then 50 years of the Empire Safety Council's traffic Safety testing research. Certified instructors will teach you how to recognize hazards, understand the defense and act in time to prevent accidents. This course is approved by the D.M.V. for insurance premium and point reduction purposes.
This course is designed to meet the requirements for the Utah Concealed Carry Permit, the Utah Concealed Carry Permit allows concealed carry in over 30 other states. It does not require Utah residency (Though Residency Restrictions apply in some states), nor does it require a pistol permit to apply for. Anyone may apply for a Utah Permit if the following conditions are true:
Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Utah are:
- Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
- Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
- has not been convicted of a felony;
- has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
- has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
- has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
- has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
- has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
- has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed
- is qualified to purchase and possess a firearm pursuant to Section 76-10-503 and federal law
This course includes the Pistol Safety Course, the Fingerprinting for the Permit, the Photograph for the Permit, and the full paperwork application. Everyone will leave ready to apply to the state of Utah for their permit.
Please be aware the Utah Concealed Carry Permit is NOT recognized in the State of New York, New Jersey, or Connecticut. The applicant is responsible for knowing where they can carry under their license. This course subsequent to acquiring the Utah Concealed Carry Permit may help in acquiring a New York State Pistol Permit if the individual does not have one.
Basic Bike Training