28
Apr
2018

04-28-2018 9:00 am
Radius Investigations in Hauppauge
Radius Investigations in Hauppauge
150 Motor Parkway, Lower Level
$50.00

 

 Each participant must pass a written test with a minimum score of Seventy percent (70%) after the lecture and a review of material. Any one who does not meet that standard will be retested after an additional review of the material. The cost for this program is Fifty dollars ($50.00) and includes all teaching materials and Course Completion Certificate.

$50.00
28
Apr
2018

04-28-2018 9:00 am
Radius Investigations in Hauppauge
Radius Investigations in Hauppauge
150 Motor Parkway, Lower Level
$50.00

This course will cover basic topics concerning the security profession and new and emerging challenges for Security Officers. The cost for this program is Fifty dollars ($50.00) which includes all teaching materials and certificate. All individuals must bring their N.Y.S. Security License to the class.

$50.00
28
Apr
2018

04-28-2018 9:00 am
Radius Investigations in Hauppauge
Radius Investigations in Hauppauge
150 Motor Parkway, Lower Level
$125.00

This course is designed to meet the requirements for the Utah Concealed Carry Permit, the Utah Concealed Carry Permit allows concealed carry in over 30 other states. It does not require Utah residency (Though Residency Restrictions apply in some states), nor does it require a pistol permit to apply for. Anyone may apply for a Utah Permit if the following conditions are true: 

Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Utah are:

  • Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
  • Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
    • has not been convicted of a felony;
    • has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
    • has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
    • has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
    • has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
    • has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
    • has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed
    • is qualified to purchase and possess a firearm pursuant to Section 76-10-503 and federal law

 

This course includes the Pistol Safety Course, the Fingerprinting for the Permit, the Photograph for the Permit, and the full paperwork application. Everyone will leave ready to apply to the state of Utah for their permit.

 

Please be aware the Utah Concealed Carry Permit is NOT recognized in the State of New York, New Jersey, or Connecticut.

The applicant is responsible for knowing where they can carry under their license.

This course subsequent to acquiring the Utah Concealed Carry Permit may help in acquiring a New York State Pistol Permit if the individual does not have one.

$125.00
29
Apr
2018

04-29-2018 8:00 am
Nassau County Rifle and Pistol Range
Nassau County Rifle and Pistol Range
1 Charles Lindbergh Blvd
$50.00

The course takes approximately two and a half hours to complete. We first go over weapon safety, then discuss the course of fire (Fifty Round D.C.J.S. Certified Course). Once that is finished we review the HR-218 requirements of the Federal Bill so you know what is expected of you when carrying your weapon out of state. Participants will then go down range for the qualification (minimum of seventy percent). After qualification a photo identification card is issued to the retired officer. This issued card and their police identification card is required to be carried when they are armed. The cost of this program is fifty dollars ($50.00) for the first type of handgun (Revolver / Semi-Auto) and forty dollars for a second type of weapon. This course can be combined with the N.Y.S. Security Guard Annual Firearms renewal course for a discounted price.  All participants are REQUIRED to bring their Retired Police ID card, Pistol License, Weapon(s) of Choice, Magazines, Holster and 50 rounds of Ammunition for each weapon.

 

$50.00
29
Apr
2018

04-29-2018 8:00 am
Nassau County Rifle and Pistol Range
Nassau County Rifle and Pistol Range
1 Charles Lindbergh Blvd
$100.00

All individuals who take this course are required to qualify with a minimum of seventy percent (70%) on a fifty round shooting course (minimum passing is 35 rounds within the designated target area). All participants after listening to the “Use of Force” lecture and review will take a ten question test with a minimum passing grade of seventy percent (70%). It is required that all participants bring their current N.Y.S. Security License and pistol permit when they come to class. The cost of this program is one hundred dollars ($100.00) for qualification with two weapons. Each additional weapon is twenty-five dollars ($25.00)

$100.00
Template by JoomlaShine